“Art on the Ave” Contest Winners

by Jennifer Addair on May 26, 2016

WalkDenver and the Colfax Business Improvement District (CBID) are thrilled to announce the winners of our 2016 “Art on the Ave” contest!

  • Ian Bawn
  • Jennifer Bobola
  • Andre Dion
  • Steve Hartbauer
  • Adelina Gonzales
  • Seymon Gurule
  • Brienna Jepkema
  • Rhonda Kimura
  • Emily Knaub
  • Susan Martinez
  • Lindsay Room
  • SURJ
  • Christopher Tsutsui
  • Anduriel Widmark

The artists will be decorating 14 utility boxes along Colfax Ave through the end of June. Please join us in congratulating these creative individuals!

It was exciting to see how many artists were interested in decorating Colfax with artwork, and the judges were impressed at the quality and creativity of the submissions. Thank you to all the artists who submitted project ideas.

Stay tuned for progress updates and details on the People’s Choice awards. Don’t forget to buy your tickets for the July 14 “I Walk Colfax” gala, where the People’s Choice winners will be announced and all artists will be recognized.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: